Groninger Forum

Multifunktionaler Treffpunkt

2007 entschieden sich eine Fachjury und die Einwohner der Stadt Groningen für das Design eines Gebäudes, das heute zu den prestigeträchtigsten der Stadt gehört: Das neue Groninger Forum.

Dieses neue Gebäude sollte Treffpunkt für alle Einwohner werden, von alt bis jung, und vielfältige unterschiedliche Räume beherbergen, wie ein Bücherei, Cafes, Kinos, ein Museum und Ausstellungsräume. Eröffnet wurde das Gebäude im November 2019 und sowohl Innen-, als auch Außen-Design übertrafen jedermanns Erwartungen.

Designs mit Bestnoten

Das Design des Gebäudes stammt von NL Architects und wurde aus sieben Vorschlägen gewählt, die von internationalen Architektur-Büros eingereicht wurden. Der Begriff Blickfang wird ihm nicht gerecht: 45 Meter hoch, aus 10 Stockwerken und einer Dach-Terrasse bestehend, lässt es sich schon von weitem bewundern.

 

Die lokalen Innenarchitekten von Harryvan Interieurbouw fertigten nahezu jedes Möbelstück des Forums, nach den Designs von DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser architects und &Prast&Hooft. Weiter schufen sie sieben Pivot Türen für verschiedene Stockwerke, allesamt mit dem FritsJurgens System M Pivot Scharnier ausgestattet. Collin Hamming, Produkt Manager für große Türen bei Harryvan Interieurbouw dazu: „FritsJurgens Pivot Scharniere sind Spitzenprodukte. Wann immer wir etwas anfertigen, verwenden wir nur diese beste Qualität.“

 

Lernen Sie die unterschiedlichen Eigenschaften von System M, System 3 und System One kennen.

Produkte

Der Architekt im O-Ton

Die 17.000 Quadratmeter des Forums und die Formen im Innern wurden von den Schöpfern bei NL Architects als ‚gestapelte Quadrate‘, ‚horizontale Tentakel‘ und ‚eine Suchmaschine‘ beschrieben. Zwischen den beiden Türmen, von Rolltreppen durchquert, liegt ein großer offener Freiraum, das Atrium.

NL Architects: „Dieses Atrium ist ein räumliche ‚Schnittstelle‘, die alle Annehmlichkeiten des Gebäudes miteinander verbindet, und so den Meinungsaustausch und den Austausch von Wissen und Ideen befördert. In gewissem Sinne ist das Forum ein verkörpertes Wikipedia. Es ist konzipiert wie eine Suchmaschine. Sie können sich endlos im Gebäude umsehen. Wer das tut, wird mehr finden, als er erwartet hätte.

Spezielle Anwendung

Zwei völlig unterschiedliche Arten von Türen wurden in Perfektion vollendet: Eine Reihe aus Bambus-Türen als Zugang zu einem privaten Cafe, und zwei überdimensionale, filz-bezogene Türen, die hart Arbeitenden Zugang zu Ruhe und Frieden ermöglichen.

 

In einem der Türme auf dem achten Stockwerk finden sich zwei filz-bezogene Türen. Die Türen führen zu einem Studien- und Arbeitsbereich und haben ein besonderes Feature: sie sind schalldicht. Die 1 cm dicke Schicht aus Filz, welche die Pivot Türen überzieht, ist aus recycelten PET Flaschen hergestellt, ein leichtes Material, das Schall dämmt und eine großartige Akustik erzeugt. Schelmisch ausgeschnitten erzeugen sie den Schriftzug ‚Sie haben das Recht zu schweigen‘. In beiden Türen kommen FritsJurgens System M Pivot Scharniere zum Einsatz. Collin dazu: „Die Scharniere sind vollständig in die Türen integriert und unsichtbar. Benutzerfreundlichkeit und Design mit ultimativ-luxuriöser Erscheinung.“

 

Erkunden Sie weitere Wege, FritsJurgens Pivot Scharniere in Ihr Pivot Tür Design zu integrieren.

Anwendungen

Smarte Installation

Einer der Gründe, warum Harryvan mit FritsJurgens Pivot Scharnieren arbeitet ist die Einfachheit mit der sich die Türen installieren lassen. In nur vier Schritten ist die Tür einsatzbereit. „Die Türen sind schnell eingesetzt. Darum kümmern sich unsere Mitarbeiter. Die Systeme sind sehr benutzerfreundlich, weil sie ganz einfach anzuwenden sind“ so Collin.

Die Montage einer Pivot Tür mit FritsJurgens Scharnier erfolgt stets in vier Schritten: Messen, einsetzen der Bodenplatte, einsetzen der Deckenplatte, und einsetzen der Tür. Wenn System M zum Einsatz kommt, können Sie mit der Dämpfungskontrolle die Türbewegung an Ihre Wünsche anpassen. Den Druck der hydraulischen Öffnungsdämpfung und des sanften Schließmechanismus‘ können Sie so selbst wählen. Absolute Kontrolle mit FritsJurgens im Innern.

Pivot Türen Groninger Forum

Forum Groningen soundproof pivot doors designed by Pieter Bannenberg, NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Schalldichte PET Pivot Tür für innen – geöffnet von DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser architects und &Prast&Hooft – FritsJurgens Pivot Scharniere im Innern
Forum Groningen soundproof pivot doors designed by Pieter Bannenberg, NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Schalldichte PET Pivot Tür für innen – geschlossen von DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser architects und &Prast&Hooft – FritsJurgens Pivot Scharniere im Innern
Forum Groningen soundproof pivot doors designed by Pieter Bannenberg, NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Sequenz schalldichte PET Pivot Tür für innen von DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser architects und &Prast&Hooft – FritsJurgens Pivot Scharniere im Innern
Groninger Forum bamboo pivot doors designed by NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Bambus Pivot Tür für innen – eine Tür geöffnet von DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser architects und &Prast&Hooft – FritsJurgens Pivot Scharniere im Innern
Groninger Forum bamboo pivot doors designed by NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Bambus Pivot Tür für innen – Seitenansicht von DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser architects und &Prast&Hooft – FritsJurgens Pivot Scharniere im Innern
Groninger Forum bamboo pivot doors designed by NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Bambus Pivot Tür für innen im Newsroom von DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser architects und &Prast&Hooft – FritsJurgens Pivot Scharniere im Innern

Vielseitigkeit von Pivot Türen

Der Newsroom schließt an eine große Halle an, den Rabozaal, wo Events, Kongresse und Konzerte stattfinden. Der Newsroom hat eine eigene Bar und wird für das Catering von Events im Rabozaal verwendet. Mehrere Fenster erlauben eine herrliche Sicht auf die Stadt Groningen.

 

Die vier hohen schwenkbaren Bambus Türen des Newsrooms wurden von Harryvan erstellt und mit System M Pivot Scharnieren von FritsJurgens ausgestattet. Aus dem selben Material wie der Saal und die prächtige Wendeltreppe gefertigt, fügt sich die geschlossene Pivot Tür vollständig in die Umgebung ein. Es ist ein wunderschönes Beispiel, für die erweiterte Funktionalität einer schwenkbaren Wand als Durchgang.

 

Die beiden Arten von Pivot Tür im Groninger Forum zeigen mit ihren unterschiedlichen Designs die Vielseitigkeit dessen, was mit dem Konzept einer Pivot Tür geschaffen werden kann. Leicht oder schwer, groß oder klein, maßvoll oder grotesk: Unendliche Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten mit FritsJurgens im Innern.

Teilen

INFORMATIONS ANFRAGE

Telefon: +31 598 343 410

"Thank you for your request"

back to previous

Groninger Forum

Multifunctional meeting point

In 2007, a professional jury and the residents of the city of Groningen chose the design of what was going to be one of the most prestigious buildings of the city: the new Groninger Forum.

This new building was to become a meeting point for all residents, old and young, and house a variety of different spaces with different functions such as a library, cafes, cinemas, a museum and exhibition spaces. The building was opened in November 2019 and the design of both the interior and exterior truly exceeded everyone’s expectations.

Top-grade designs

The design of the building, created by NL Architects, was chosen out of seven propositions that were submitted by international architectural firms. The term eyecatcher does not do it justice: it is 45 meters tall consisting of ten floors and a top terrace and can be admired from far and wide.

 

The local interior builders of Harryvan Interieurbouw crafted almost every piece of fixed furniture found in the Forum, designed by DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser architects and &Prast&Hooft. They also created seven pivot doors on different floors, and the FritsJurgens System M pivot hinge was applied in all of them. Product Manager Large Doors of Harryvan Interieurbouw, Collin Hamming: “FritsJurgens pivot hinges are top-grade products. Whenever we create something, the best quality is what we want to work with.”

 

Learn about the different features of System M, System 3 and System One.

Products

Words by the architect

The 17.000 square meters of the Forum and the shapes inside it are described by their makers of NL Architects as ‘stacked squares’, ‘horizontal tentacles’, and ‘a search engine’. In between the two towers is a large open space crossed by escalators, the atrium.

NL Architects: “This atrium is a spatial ‘interface’, linking all of the building’s amenities, thereby enhancing the confrontation of opinions and the exchange of knowledge and ideas. In a sense, the Forum is like the built version of Wikipedia. It is conceived like a ‘search engine’. You can endlessly browse the building. Those who do so can expect to find more than they bargained for.”

Special application

Two completely different kinds of doors were both executed perfectly: a bamboo row of doors closing off or opening up a private café and two oversized, felt-covered doors providing peace and quiet for hard workers.

 

In one of the towers on the 8th floor of the Forum you find two felt-covered pivot doors. The doors close off a study and work area and have a special extra feature: they are soundproof. The 1 cm thick layer of felt that covers the pivot doors is made from recycled PET bottles, a light material that is blocks sound and provides great acoustics. It is cut out to playfully create the sentence ‘you have the right to remain silent’. FritsJurgens’ System M pivot hinge was applied in both doors. Collin: “The hinges are fully integrated in the doors and therefore invisible. Usability and design with the ultimate luxurious appearance.”

 

Discover more ways to integrate FritsJurgens pivot hinges in your pivot door design.

Applications

Smart installation

One of the reasons why Harryvan works with FritsJurgens pivot hinges is the ease with which the doors can be installed. In just four steps the door is in place and ready to use. Collin: “Mounting the doors can be done quickly. Here, the same specialists usually take care of that. The systems have high usability because they are very easy to apply.”

Mounting a pivot door with a FritsJurgens hinge is always done in four steps: measuring, mounting the floor plate, mounting the ceiling plate and mounting the door. When System M is applied, the movement of the door can be adjusted to your desire with Damper Control. This allows you to control the force of the hydraulic backcheck and soft-close functions. Absolute control with FritsJurgens Inside.

Groninger Forum pivot doors

Forum Groningen soundproof pivot doors designed by Pieter Bannenberg, NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Blue interior pivot door - opened DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser Architects, &Prast&Hooft - Harryvan Interieurbouw - System M
Forum Groningen soundproof pivot doors designed by Pieter Bannenberg, NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Blue interior pivot door - closed DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser Architects, &Prast&Hooft - Harryvan Interieurbouw - System M
Forum Groningen soundproof pivot doors designed by Pieter Bannenberg, NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Flush Blue pivot door - closed DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser Architects, &Prast&Hooft - Harryvan Interieurbouw - System M
Groninger Forum bamboo pivot doors designed by NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Bamboo pivot doors as pivoting wall DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser Architects, &Prast&Hooft - Harryvan Interieurbouw - System M
Groninger Forum bamboo pivot doors designed by NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Bamboo pivot doors - side view DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser Architects, &Prast&Hooft - Harryvan Interieurbouw - System M
Groninger Forum bamboo pivot doors designed by NL Architects - FritsJurgens pivot hinges Inside Bamboo interior pivot doors in Forum lobby DeMunnik-DeJong-Steinhauser Architects, &Prast&Hooft - Harryvan Interieurbouw - System M

Versatility of pivot doors

The Newsroom is connected to a large hall, the Rabozaal, which is used for events, congresses, and concerts. The Newsroom has its own bar and is used for the catering of events in the Rabozaal. Various windows provide a splendid view of the city of Groningen.

 

The four tall, bamboo pivoting doors of the Newsroom were created by Harryvan and are all fitted with System M pivot hinges by FritsJurgens. Made out of the same material as the hall and the magnificent spiraling staircase, the pivot doors blend in flawlessly when closed. It is a beautiful example of how a pivoting wall exceeds its function of a passage.

 

These two kinds of pivot doors in the Groninger Forum have completely different designs and show the versatility of what can be created with the concept of a pivot door. Light or heavy, big or small, modest or grotesque: unlimited design possibilities with FritsJurgens Inside.

Share

SEND A REQUEST

"Thank you for your request"

back to previous